AC/ DC HOCHSPANNUNGSNETZTEILE

Robuste, widerstandsfähige und effiziente Hochspannungslösungen für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen

Wir verstehen, dass außergewöhnliche Zuverlässigkeit und Leistung für Ihre Hochspannungsversorgungslösung unerlässlich sind. Wir arbeiten eng mit Entwicklungs- und Sytemintegrationsingenieuren , u. a. in den Bereichen Ionenimplantation, Elektronenstrahlschweißen und selektives Elektronenstrahlschmelzen, zusammen um hervorragende Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Unsere Standardlösungen sowie Modifikationen und kundenspezifische Designs umfassen modulare, rackmontierte und "Open Stack" Hochspannungsversorgungen im Bereich von 500V bis 500kV und  15W bis 25kW in einem einzigen Gerät. 

HOCHSPANNUNGSLÖSUNGEN MIT DEN SPEZIFIKATIONEN, DIE SIE BENÖTIGEN

Lassen Sie sich von uns durch den Auswahl-, Optimierungs- und Integrationsprozess führen.

Zuverlässigkeit ist für Hochspannungsnetzteile entscheidend. Sie benötigen eine Lösung, die außergewöhnliche Effizienz, Genauigkeit und geringe Systemausfallzeiten bietet.

Mit geringer Restwelligkeit, hoher Stabilität und einer Reihe von Leistungssteuerungsoptionen bieten unsere Hochspannungslösungen niedrige Betriebskosten und eine einfache Integration und Ansteuerung, standardmäßig zwischen 0 - 100 % programmierbare Spannung und Strom zur Maximierung von Flexibilität und Steuerbarkeit.

WIE ÜBERSCHLÄGE (ARC) IN HOCHSPANNUNGSANWENDUNGEN ZUM PROBLEM WERDEN KÖNNEN

Bei Hochspannungsnetzteilen ist die Endstufe von Natur aus kapazitiv, was zu gespeicherter Energie führt. Wenn es zu einem ARC kommt, wird die gespeicherte Energie im Netzteil schnell über den internen Begrenzungswiderstand abgeleitet und führt zu hohen Spitzenströmen durch die Last. Der hochenergetische Impuls, der als EMT-Impuls bezeichnet wird und während eines ARC auftritt, kann das Hochspannungsnetzteil und Last beschädigen sowie möglicherweise empfindliche Steuer- und Mikrocontrollerschaltungen stören. 

LÖSUNGEN ZUR VERMEIDUNG VON PROBLEMEN IM ZUSAMMENHANG MIT ÜBERSCHLÄGEN (ARC)

Widerstand zur Überschlagsstrombegrenzung  

Der Einbau eines Begrenzungswiderständen zur Bewältigung eines Hochenergieimpulses ist aufgrund von Größen- und Layoutüberlegungen nicht immer praktikabel.

Wir verwenden einen vergleichsweisen großen Serienwiderstand, ermöglicht durch unsere luftisolierte Topologie, um die Spitzenströme zu begrenzen, EMT-Impuls zu minimieren, und somit Last, Hochspannungskomponenten und Geräte zu schützen.

Schaltung zur ARC-Erkennung

Die Schaltung zählt die Überschläge (ARC), wenn die Anzahl der Überschläge in einen definierten  Zeitraum einen bestimmten Wert überschreitet, wird die Hochspannungserzeugung für ein festgelegten Intervall unterbrochen.  Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass die durchschnittliche Verlustleistung unter dem Nennwert des Strombegrenzungswiderständes liegt. Die Schaltung zur Überschlagserkennung schützt die Stromversorgung und die Last.

FINDEN SIE DIE RICHTIGE HOCHSPANNUNGSLÖSUNG FÜR IHRE ANFORDERUNGEN

Unser einfach zu navigierendes Auswahl-Tool kann Sie hinsichtlich der Produktauswahl in die richtige Richtung führen, damit Sie auf die für Ihre Netzteil-Herausforderungen am besten geeigneten Produkte stoßen.  Mit einem der größten Portfolios von Hochspannungsversorgungen am Markt reichen unsere Optionen von 500 V bis 500 kV und von 15 W bis 25 kW.

EXTENSIVE RANGE MEETING YOUR POWER SOLUTION REQUIREMENTS

XP Power’s unique custom and manufacturing service is based on proven technology, backed by a three-year warranty. 

Digital controls facilitate ease of integration with maximum flexibility. 

Our products are high quality, high performance, high reliability and high stability, with low ripple and noise. 

  • High voltage outputs from 500V to 500k
  • 0-100% programmable voltage and current 
  • Power from 15W to 25kW 
  • Rotary dials, analogue, RS232, USM and ethernet controls
  • Short circuit, arc, overload and thermal protection
  • Air-insulated lightweight products
  • Modular and rack mount through to open stack power supplies

HIGH VOLTAGE AC-DC POWER SUPPLIES

Robust, rugged, efficient power solutions for a wide range of applications

We understand that exceptional reliability and performance are essential in your high voltage power solution. We partner with electrical design and system integration engineers in industries including ion implant, Ebeam welding, and Ebeam additive manufacturing to deliver operational excellence. Our standard solutions along with modification and custom design capabilities include modular, rack mount and open stack power supplies from 500V to 500kV and power from 15W to 25kW in a single module. 

HIGH VOLTAGE SOLUTIONS WITH THE SPECIFICATIONS YOU NEED

Let us guide you through the selection, optimization and integration process.

Reliability is critical when it comes to high voltage power supplies. You need a solution that provides exceptional efficiency, accuracy, and low system down time.

With low ripple, high stability and a range of output control options, our high voltage power solutions offer low cost of ownership and ease of integration and use, including 0-100% programmable voltage and current as standard to maximize flexibility and control. 

HOW ARCING CAN BECOME A PROBLEM IN HIGH VOLTAGE APPLICATIONS

In high voltage power supplies the output stage is capacitive by nature, which results in stored energy. 

Whenever there is an arc discharge, the stored energy inside the power supply is quickly dispersed through an internal limiting resistance and carries high peak currents through the load. 

The high-energy pulse magnitude, known as an EMT pulse, that occurs during an arc can damage the high voltage power supply and the load, as well as potentially disrupting sensitive control and microcontroller circuitry. 

SOLUTIONS THAT CAN HELP AVOID ARCING-RELATED PROBLEMS

ARC current limiting resistor  

Specifying limiting resistors to handle a high energy pulse is not always practical due to size and layout considerations. We incorporate a high value of series resistance which is enabled by our air-insulated topology which minimizes peak discharge currents and helps to minimize the EMT pulse to protect the load, high voltage components and equipment. 

ARC sensing circuitry 

The circuit counts arcs, and if the arc rate exceeds a safe amount over a set time, it inhibits the high voltage generation for a fixed interval.  This ensures that the average power dissipation is below the rating of the current limiting resistors. The arc-sensing circuitry protects the power supply and the load. 

FIND THE RIGHT HIGH VOLTAGE SOLUTION FOR YOUR NEEDS

Our easy to navigate selection tool can point you in the right direction for the product choices best placed to solve your power supply challenges. With one of the largest portfolios of converters in the market, our options go from 500V to 500kV and power from 15W to 25kW. 

EXTENSIVE RANGE MEETING YOUR POWER SOLUTION REQUIREMENTS

XP Power’s unique custom and manufacturing service is based on proven technology, backed by a three-year warranty. 

Digital controls facilitate ease of integration with maximum flexibility. 

Our products are high quality, high performance, high reliability and high stability, with low ripple and noise. 

  • High voltage outputs from 500V to 500k
  • 0-100% programmable voltage and current 
  • Power from 15W to 25kW 
  • Rotary dials, analogue, RS232, USM and ethernet controls
  • Short circuit, arc, overload and thermal protection
  • Air-insulated lightweight products
  • Modular and rack mount through to open stack power supplies